This is a continuation of Gluten-Free Products for Passover: Part 1.
Ah yes, there's more. Much more. Here are but a few of the other gluten-free Passover items I bought today:
Paskesz's Pesach Crumbs are "bread" crumbs made of nothing but potato starch, eggs and shortening. You can use them to bread chicken cutlets for baking or frying, which is what I plan to do with them. I'm sure they'd be great on fish, or as a filler for meatballs, too.
Sandwich cookies filled with apricot jam... Unfortunately I didn't realize they were sugar-free until I got them home. Oh, well! Hopefully they'll still be good. Oberlanders makes gluten-free ladyfingers I've enjoyed in the past.
An apricot roll cake from Mendy's bakery. I've had something similar before and it was quite tasty, and much more moist than most Pesach baked goods, thanks to the filling...
Zemer's finger cookies with raspberry jam inside, dipped in chocolate. I grew up eating (non-Pesach) cookies like this so they make me happy.
Schick's makes some of the best Pesach baked goods. They use not just potato starch but also almond meal and almond paste in some of their items. These cookies are an assortment, and I've had them before and enjoyed every bite. I especially like the jam-filled sandwich cookies.
And no, I won't be eating these baked goods all myself (though I could). Several are to take to our seder hosts, for unlike last year we're not hosting our own seders this year... Although I love cooking for other people, various stresses right now make the thought of having seders at other peoples' houses a huge relief indeed.
Other items I bought included cake mixes (Leiber's is good, but I wasn't impressed by the Haddar brand), hot dogs, and my childhood favorite... raspberry jelly rings!
Keep a few things in mind when you buy gluten-free Passover goods. First of all, non-gebrokts does mean no gluten or grain ingredients, but it does not mean that there was no cross-contamination or that the equipment was cleaned thoroughly. So it's best to check with each company unless there is a clear statement on the packaging. Also, be careful because many of the products I listed in my posts can also be found in non-gluten-free versions containing matzo meal (blintzes, for example). More about non-gebrokts and why Passover is a "gluten-free goldmine" can be found in a guest post from a few years ago here, which is still quite relevant.
See more gluten-free Passover recipes and product information here.